New Zealand name 14-man squad for T20I series against India

New Zealand have lost the five-match ODI series 3-0 with the final two ODIs remaining to be played on 31st January and 3rd February. However, with little hopes of getting anything out of the ODI series, the Kiwis have named a 14-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series that comprises of two uncapped New Zealand cricketers as well.

While Henry Nicholls has been dropped following disappointing performances in the ODI series, uncapped players Daryll Mitchell and Blair Tickner have received their maiden national call-ups. Below is the complete NZ squad for the T20I series.

Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson (games 1 & 2), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner (game 3)

Read more at NDTV Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here