2019 World Cup Schedule: India World Cup 2019 Schedule

In this article, we look at the ICC world cup schedule, 2019 world cup schedule, world cup 2019, icc world cup 2019 schedule, india 2019 world cup schedule, india world cup schedule.
Image Credit - ICC

ICC World Cup Schedule, 2019 World Cup Schedule, World Cup 2019, ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule, India 2019 World Cup Schedule, India World Cup schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the 2019 ICC World Cup schedule on Thursday (April 26) and the excitement among the cricket fans has risen tenfold. The 2019 World cup schedule was being awaited for some time now, and it has been announced that the World Cup 2019 will kickoff in England and Wales on May 30 and will go on till July 14. In this article, we will look at the ICC World Cup 2019 schedule and will also focus on India 2019 World Cup Schedule.

The ICC World Cup Schedule opening clash will take place on 30 May between England and South Africa. Below, we look at the key dates of the 2019 World Cup Schedule:

Old Trafford and Edgbaston are set to host the two semi-finals of the ICC World Cup 2019 schedule on 9 and 11 July respectively, while the Lord’s Cricket Ground will host the World Cup 2019 final on 14 July.

As reported by ICC’s official website, the ICC CEO David Richardson spoke about the 2019 ICC World Cup schedule and what it entails for the cricketing nations of the world. He said,

“Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.”

Australia, who won the 2015 World Cup, will kickoff their title defence on June 1 against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in a day/night match in Bristol.  Let us now look at the India 2019 World Cup schedule, i.e. Dates and matches for India World Cup Schedule.

India 2019 World Cup Schedule:

13 June – India v New Zealand (d)

9 June – India v Australia (d)

16 June – India v Pakistan (d)

22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)

Below is the complete World Cup 2019 schedule, categorized by venue:

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July – First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)

Watch: CWC 19 Tournament Director Steve Elworthy talks after full fixtures announced.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here