RCB Team 2018 Players List, Captain, Coach, Royal Challengers Bangalore squad in IPL 2018

RCB Team 2018 Players List, RCB Captain 2018, RCB Coach 2018, Royal Challengers Bangalore squad in IPL 2018
Image Credit - Twitter


Despite having a squad full of T20 superstars and reaching the IPL final on three different occasions, the Royal Challengers Bangalore are still waiting for their maiden IPL title. After a good auction in January, the RCB team 2018 will head into the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League with the sole aim of taking the coveted trophy home this year as the RCB Team 2018 Players List looks fresh and dynamic ahead of IPL 2018. Alongside skipper Virat Kohli, the franchise also retained South African maestro AB de Villiers ahead of the auction and these two will form the core of RCB squad 2018. The Royal Challengers Bangalore squad will certainly be up for the challenge and hope to make a fortress at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The RCB Team 2018 Players List also features international superstars like Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock, Colin de Grandhomme and Tim Southee. Former Kiwi captain Daniel Vettori will once again be the man in the dugout for the franchise as he will be the RCB Coach 2018. He will be expected to form a winning combination with Virat Kohli, the RCB Captain 2018.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore squad for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League also includes spin wizard Yuzvendra Chahal, who will be an ace up the sleeve of captain Virat Kohli. As per RCB Schedule 2018, they will play their season opener against the Kolkata Knight Riders on April 8. Always billed as heavyweights before the start of a season, the big question will continue to remain if RCB can go all the way and win the IPL this year?

RCB Team 2018 Players List: Complete RCB squad

Led by the belligerent Virat Kohli, the RCB Squad for IPL 2018 looks like a strong blend of Indian players and top class foreign recruits. The whole RCB Team 2018 has been segregated into Indian and foreign players below:

Indian players in the RCB squad for IPL 2018

1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
2. Sarfaraz Khan
3. Umesh Yadav
4. Yuzvendra Chahal
5. Manan Vohra
6. Kulwant Khejroliya
7. Aniket Choudhary
8. Navdeep Saini
9. Murugan Ashwin
10. Mandeep Singh
11. Washington Sundar
12. Pawan Negi
13. Mohammed Siraj
14. Anirudha Joshi
15. Parthiv Patel
16. Pavan Deshpande


Foreign players in RCB Squad for IPL 2018


1. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
2. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
3. Moeen Ali (England)
4. Colin de Grandhomme (New Zealand)
5. Quinton de Kock (South Africa)
6. Chris Woakes (England)
7. Tim Southee (New Zealand)
8. Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia)

IPL 2018: RCB Captain 2018

RCB captain 2018, Virat Kohli is also the Team India captain, and that is one of the major factors to watch out the RCB team 2018. The belligerent Virat Kohli will once again don the mantle of captaining the Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2018. The Indian skipper is arguably the world’s best batsman at present and will be itching to lead his side to their maiden IPL title win this season as the RCB Captain 2018 and the most important player in the RCB squad along with AB De Villiers.

IPL 2018: RCB Coach 2018

Former New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori will return as the RCB Coach 2018 in IPL 11. Vettori is arguably the most left-arm spinner that the world has seen, has been in the dugout for Royal Challengers Bangalore since 2014 and also has previous coaching experience in domestic T20 leagues like Australia’s Big Bash League and England’s Natwest T20 Blast. RCB coach 2018 will be an added factor for the team’s journey who will be responsible to motivate his players. Other than Vettori, Gary Kirsten and Ashish Nehra will also serve on the franchise’s coaching panel this year.

RCB Team 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad Analysis

RCB team 2018 made an initial move to retain the services of star players Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers ahead of the mega-auction, who alongside Sarfaraz Khan were the first names on RCB Team 2018 players list and will also form the core of RCB squad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad 2018 is packed with batting superstars as other than skipper Kohli and superman De Villiers, the RCB team also has proven T20 performers like Brendon McCullum, Parthiv Patel and Manan Vohra to complete the top order. Punjab batsman Mandeep Singh was specifically brought in the IPL 2018 auction to add the finishing touch in death overs and give depth to the RCB squad.

South African wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock will also add explosiveness to the Royal Challengers Bangalore squad and is likely to be a key player for the franchise in IPL 2018 and might even open the innings for the RCB squad in IPL 2018. De Kock and McCullum will hold the key for RCB team 2018 players list and their chances of progressing to the playoff rounds of IPL season 11.

Coming to the all-rounders in Royal Challengers Bangalore squad for IPL 2018, Englishmen Chris Woakes and Moeen Ali have the potential to be the game changers for the RCB squad. The franchise also did well to bring in the services of New Zealand’s Colin de Grandhomme, who can contribute in equal measure with both bat and ball. Teenage sensation Washington Sundar will also add to the options at captain Kohli’s disposal in powerplay overs.

Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Aniket Choudhary, Kulwant Khejroliya and Mohammed Siraj will form the pace battery for RCB 2018, with Yuzvendra Chahal and Murugan Ashwin handling the spin department.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore squad looks like a well-rounded unit and under the inspirational captaincy of Virat Kohli and with an extraordinary set of stars in the RCB team 2018 players list which will certainly make them mount a title challenge in IPL 2018. You can get the complete IPL 2018 RCB tickets here.

READ: Complete IPL Schedule and Time Table for 2018 Indian Premier League.

Video: RCB’s farewell message to Chris Gayle


  • Fastest Live Scores
  • Live Fantasy Sports
  • Live Prediction Game
  • Live Chat
  • Latest Cricket News
  • Group Chat
  • Fan Posts
  • Win Prizes
  • Cricket, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Badminton, Hockey, Formula 1 & Kabaddi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here