Indian Women Cricket Team Player List 2018, Squad, Captain, Coach

We look deeply into the structure of Indian Women's cricket team, Which includes the squad, captain and coach


After years of mediocre results, zero fan base and wilderness, the India Women’s Cricket has been making waves in international cricket and has well and truly arrived on the country’s ever-so-crowded cricketing scene. We bring to you the recent journey of Indian Women Cricket team and other relevant information like Indian Women Cricket Team Players List 2018, Indian Women Cricket Team Captain, Indian Women Cricket Team Coach and the entire Indian Women Cricket Team Squad.

Indian Women Cricket Team Captain

A large part of India Women’s Cricket team’s success is down to Indian Women Cricket Team Captain Mithali Raj, who has led the India Women’s Cricket team from the front and has been doing so for over 17 years now. The crown jewel in the India women’s cricket team success story has to be its run to the final of ICC ODI World Cup in 2017, where they were a whisker away from winning the tournament and making history.

Indian Women Cricket Team Coach

Indian Women Cricket Team Coach Tushar Arothe has also been influential in India Women’s Cricket squad’s journey to the top echelons of women’s cricket in recent times. After a successful World Cup, the India Women’s Cricket Squad embarked on a tough tour of South Africa after a lay-off of almost six months. The team emerged as winners in both the ODI and T20I series in the Rainbow nation, which was a bit surprising but not completely unexpected.

Indian Women Cricket Team Player List 2018 and Indian Women Cricket Team Squad

The Indian Women Cricket Team player list 2018/Indian Women Cricket Team Squad is as follows. While Mithali Raj in the Indian Women cricket team captain, the Indian Women Cricket team coach will be mentioned following the India’s Women cricket team player list 2018;

  1. Mithali Raj(c)
  2. Jhulan Goswami
  3. Harmanpreet Kaur
  4. Smriti Mandhana
  5. Punam Raut
  6. Jemimah Rodrigues
  7. Veda Krishnamurthy
  8. Mona Meshram
  9. Sushma Verma
  10. Ekta Bisht
  11. Poonam Yadav
  12. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  13. Shikha Pandey
  14. Sukanya Parida
  15. Pooja Vastrakar
  16. Deepti Sharma
  17. Rumeli Dhar
  18. Anuja Patil
  19. Meghna Singh
  20. Nuzhat Parween
  21. Preeti Bose

India Women’s Cricket Team Captain

Often termed as the Sachin Tendulkar of India women’s cricket team, Mithali Raj has been the Indian women cricket team captain for an eternity now and is the only captain (male or female) to have led India Women’s Cricket team in the final of two ICC ODI World Cups – in 2005 and 2017. Other than being India’s Women Cricket Team Captain, Mithali is also the backbone of Indian Women Cricket Team Players List 2018 batting, and is the only player to have scored over 6,000 runs in Women’s ODI cricket. Recipient of prestigious awards like the Arjuna Award and Padma Shri, captain Mithali Raj has been the driving force behind the rise and popularity of women’s cricket in India.

Indian Women Cricket Team Coach

The Former Baroda player and the head coach of the national women’s cricket team, Tushar Arothe, can certainly be termed as the man behind the India women’s cricket team reform and rise. Arothe was appointed as the head coach in April 2017 and has taken his wards from strength to strength since then regarding the Indian Women Cricket Team Players List 2018. The 51-year-old Arothe does not believe in curbing a player’s instincts and shares an excellent rapport with captain Mithali Raj.

WATCH: New Zealand captain and ICC ODI player of the year Suzie Bates talk about the rise of women’s cricket. 

READ: Complete IPL Schedule and Time Table for 2018 Indian Premier League

READ: IPL 2018: Rajasthan Royals confirm interest in Heinrich Klassen as a replacement for Steve Smith

  • Live Scores
  • Prediction Game
  • Live Chat
  • Latest News
  • Group Chat
  • Fan Posts
  • Win Prizes
  • Cricket, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Badminton, Hockey, Formula 1 & Kabaddi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here