DD Team 2018 Players List, Captain, Coach, Delhi Daredevils squad in IPL 2018

Delhi Daredevils squad, Delhi Daredevils 2018 team list, key Delhi Daredevils players, DD Team 2018 Players List, DD Captain 2018, DD Coach 2018, DD Squad 2018, DD Players List, DD 2018 Players List
Image Credit - Twitter


Perennial strugglers Delhi Daredevils (DD) will head into the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League with fresh energy and renewed vigor as the DD team 2018 resembles a brand new look ahead of IPL 2018. Two-time IPL winning captain Gautam Gambhir is back to be the DD captain 2018, and the veteran southpaw will expect other players from the Delhi Daredevils team 2018 to raise their game and do justice to the well-engineered DD Team 2018 players list. The Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 Players list (DD Squad) features global T20 icons like Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Trent Boult and Glenn Maxwell. Legendary Australian captain Ricky Ponting will be the man in the dugout for the franchise as he will be the DD Coach 2018. He will be expected to form a winning combination with Gautam Gambhir, DD Captain 2018. Let us look at the complete Delhi Daredevils squad and DD Team 2018 players list in detail for Delhi Daredevils at IPL 2018.

The DD Team 2018 players list (DD Squad) also includes impressive domestic Indian players like Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Vijay Shankar and Amit Mishra. India’s U19 World Cup stars Prithvi Shaw and Manjot Kalra are also part of Delhi Daredevils team 2018. After an impressive show in the initial few editions of IPL, Delhi Daredevils squad has been one of the punching bags in the league and have never really been able to put together a consistent run of results or play good cricket in recent years. Will this year be any different? Let us talk about the DD captain 2018 briefly.

DD Team players list 2018: Complete DD squad 2018

The DD Team 2018 players list consists of both veteran and budding Indian cricketers. IPL 2018 Delhi Daredevils team finally has the batting ability to take the game away from the oppositions. The DD Players will be excited with the fact that their bowling has got the variety with Kagiso Rabada and Chris Morris adding extra pace to the DD Squad and the Delhi Daredevils 2018 Players List. Among the Delhi Daredevils players who will be playing a key role in the spin department, Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, and Shahbaz Nadeem will be called upon by the Delhi Daredevils squad. This is one are where the Delhi Daredevils team 2018 looks a bit flat as despite being the leading Indian wicket-taker in IPL history, Delhi Daredevils spin options look a bit weak as compared to the other IPL squads.

List of players in the DD Squad 2018

1. Gautam Gambhir (C)
2. Shreyas Iyer
3. Rishabh Pant
4. Amit Mishra
5. Prithvi Shaw
6. Jayant Yadav
7. Vijay Shankar
8. Shahbaz Nadeem
9. Manjot Kalra
10. Gurkeerat Singh Mann
11. Ankit Sharma
12. Abhishek Sharma
13. Naman Ojha
14. Sayan Ghosh
15. Rahul Tewatia
16. Harshal Patel
17. Avesh Khan
18. Mohammed Shami
1. Chris Morris (South Africa)
2. Glenn Maxwell (Australia)
3. Jason Roy (England)
4. Colin Munro (New Zealand)
5. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
6. Daniel Christian (Australia)
7. Trent Boult (New Zealand)
8. Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)


IPL 2018: DD Captain 2018

In Gautam Gambhir, Delhi Daredevils 2018 team have acquired a gem of a captain. Having led the Kolkata Knight Riders to two IPL titles during his seven-year stay at the Eden Gardens, veteran opener Gautam Gambhir will return as the Delhi Daredevils captain in IPL 11. The 36-year-old southpaw DD captain 2018 was a part of the team in the first three editions of the Indian Premier League. Moving on to another gem of an addition to DD Team 2018 Players list, let us talk about the DD coach 2018, Ricky Ponting.

Watch: Gautam Gambhir’s Homecoming on Delhi Daredevil’s official YouTube page

Indian Premier League 2018: DD Coach 2018

Three-time World Cup winning captain Ricky Ponting has been appointed, as the DD Coach 2018 for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League, and will lend his expertise to the squad this year. Australia’s legendary No.3 is a highly regarded T20 coach and was also at the helm for Mumbai Indians during their victorious campaign in IPL 2015. Ponting has also been involved in the Australian T20 setup in recent months and has earned rave reviews for his subtle style and methods. Ponting will add vigor to the Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 players list.

Read: Complete Rajasthan Royals squad Analysis

Delhi Daredevils Team 2018: DD Squad 2018, DD Players Analysis

Delhi Daredevils team 2018 a good IPL auction in January and were certainly successful in putting together a strong DD squad of players who can potentially form a winning unit in IPL 11, more so considering the fact that they will the title-winning experience of Gautam Gambhir and Ricky Ponting in their think-tank this year. The DD Players will have extra motivation to do well in their dugout which has been a missing thing over the years with the Delhi Daredevils squad and Delhi Daredevils players. This IPL DD team 2018 is capable of beating anyone on their day if they get their acts together and it would be a fascinating site to see DD in IPL 2018 and who knows Delhi Daredevils 2018 is finally ready to play an IPL final and even go on to win one.

The Delhi Daredevils team 2018 features plenty of batting firepower as other than skipper Gambhir, the DD squad and Delhi Daredevils 2018 Players list also has proven T20 performers like Colin Munro, Jason Roy, Shreyas and Rishabh Pant to complete top order. India’s U-19 World Cup winning captain Prithvi Shaw and his opening partner Manjot Kalra could potentially be the X-factor among DD players in IPL 2018.

Coming to the all-rounders in Delhi Daredevils squad, maverick Australian Glenn Maxwell is likely to be the game changer for the DD squad. The franchise also did well to retain the services of South Africa’s Chris Morris, who can contribute in equal measure with both bat and ball. Veteran Daniel Christian, young Indian star Vijay Shankar and Gurkeerat Singh Mann are good backup options to have in the Delhi Daredevils squad 2018.

Led by Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult and the wily Amit Mishra, Delhi Daredevils’ skipper Gautam Gambhir will have a solid armoury of bowlers at his disposal for the Delhi Daredevils 2018 team. Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav and Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane can also be called upon at different points in the season by the Delhi Daredevils squad in IPL 2018.

This DD squad is looking like a very talented group of players now it is upto the Delhi Daredevils team to play as a unit and prove that Delhi Daredevils team 2018 is more than individual talents and are capable of playing as an IPL winning side. In a nutshell, the Delhi Daredevils squad for IPL 2018 looks like a well-rounded unit which can potentially be molded into a match-winning machine by the expertise and tactical brilliance of captain Gautam Gambhir and coach Ricky Ponting.

READ: Complete IPL Schedule and Time Table for 2018 Indian Premier League.


  • Live Scores
  • Prediction Game
  • Live Chat
  • Latest News
  • Group Chat
  • Fan Posts
  • Win Prizes
  • Cricket, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Badminton, Hockey, Formula 1 & Kabaddi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here