PSL 2018, Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators: Preview, Stats & Predicted XI

PSL 2018, Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators: Preview, Stats & Predicted XI
Image Credit - Geo TV

The inaugural match of the 3rd season of Pakistan Super League (PSL 2018) is just hours away and the teams are in full preparations mode for the month-long T20 extravaganza. The tournament like last year is to be played in UAE, with some key matches of the knock-out phase taking place in Pakistan and the final scheduled to take place in the National Stadium in Karachi on 25th March. In this article, we will focus on the 2nd match of the tournament between Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Both these teams come into this match hoping to improve their performance from previous two seasons. Karachi have managed to reach the play-off stage in both the previous editions but haven’t been able to enter the final even once. On the other Quetta come into this match after losing the PSL Final in 1st and 2nd season. The Sarfraz Ahmed led team will be hoping that their performances can get them over the line this season after two disappointing defeats.

The 2nd match of the season will see quite a few T20 stars making an appearance, given that both these teams are loaded with quality T20 players including Rashid Khan, Jorfra Archer, Colin Ingram and Tymal Mills.


Quetta Gladiators have won the most number of matches in PSL history (22) tied at the top with Peshawar. 

Quetta Gladiators have been involved in all the 5 matches that have seen the top 5 highest innings total in PSL history

Sharjeel Khan and Kamran Akmal are the only two batsmen to score a century in the history of PSL. 

Karachi Kings player Ravi Bopara holds the record for the best bowling figures in PSL history – 6/16 in 4 overs

Quetta Gladiators Predicted XI – Sarfraz Ahmed, Rilee Rossouw, Kevin Pietersen, Rameez Raja, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Rashid Khan, Jofra Archer, Anwar Ali, Hasan Khan, Mir Hamza. 

Karachi Kings Predicted XI – Colin Ingram, Lendl Simmons, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammed Taha, Ravi Bopara, Shahid Afridi, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Imad Wasim.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here